Sailor Moon Forum

International Sailor Moon Online Community

* FAQ    * Search   * Login 
* Rss  * Register
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:04 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Are these DVDs legit or just highly impressive bootlegs?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:35 am 
Luna Nova
Luna Nova
Years of membership
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Sailor-Moon-S-Se ... 2220325689

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Sailor-Moon-S-Se ... 2730382246

I'm almost sure that they're bootlegs, but I'm not very good at being able to tell.

Post subject: Re: Are these DVDs legit or just highly impressive bootlegs?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:20 am 
Bitten by Chibiusa 5 months ago
inactive
Mmm they do seem legit to me, they even have the official Toei logo on the back and they look like they contain bonus art cards and the listing states that there's also other bonus content on the discs, so they definitely seem like legit releases. All the bootleg DVDs I've seen are not even nearly this fancy, most bootlegs tend to have bad quality graphics or spelling mistakes and they almost always never have any bonus content.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 7:49 am 
Luna Nova
Luna Nova
Years of membership
SailorLinda1 wrote:
Mmm they do seem legit to me, they even have the official Toei logo on the back and they look like they contain bonus art cards and the listing states that there's also other bonus content on the discs, so they definitely seem like legit releases. All the bootleg DVDs I've seen are not even nearly this fancy, most bootlegs tend to have bad quality graphics or spelling mistakes and they almost always never have any bonus content.

That's what I thought, but I've NEVER seen releases of the Dic dub in only two cases before. Ever. I wish there was a way to know...

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 7:57 am 
Planeta
Planeta
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Other: CLAMP PR